Political Theory Workshop

The Political Theory Workshop offers faculty and other scholars an opportunity to present "in progress" or recently completed work to a diverse audience from political science, philosophy, law, and other social sciences and humanities. Workshop papers come from all areas of political theory, including normative and positive theory, legal theory, and the history of political thought. Papers are circulated ten days before the seminar. Participants are expected to read the paper before the workshop. Each session begins with comments and questions on the paper by a discussant, a brief response from the author, followed by a general discussion. All members of the university community are welcome to attend the workshop. 

Upcoming Events

Image of Kathi Weeks
Date
Friday, December 9, 2022, 12:30pm - 2:15pm
Location:
Zoom

Past Events

Image of Federica Carugati
Date
Friday, November 18, 2022, 12:30pm - 2:15pm
Location:
Graham Stuart Lounge - Encina Hall West, Room 400
Image of Tae-Yeoun Keum
Date
Friday, November 11, 2022, 12:30pm - 2:15pm
Location:
Zoom
Image of Lerone Martin
Date
Friday, November 4, 2022, 12:30pm - 2:15pm
Location:
Graham Stuart Lounge - Encina Hall West, Room 400
image of Hélène Landemore sitting outside
Date
Friday, October 21, 2022, 12:30pm - 2:15pm
Location:
Graham Stuart Lounge - Encina Hall West, Room 400
Date
Friday, October 14, 2022, 12:30pm - 2:15pm
Location:
Graham Stuart Lounge - Encina Hall West, Room 400
Date
Friday, October 7, 2022, 12:30pm - 2:15pm
Location:
Graham Stuart Lounge - Encina Hall West, Room 400
Robert Talisse / Political Theory Workshop
Date
Friday, March 11, 2022, 1:30pm - 3:15pm
Location:
Graham Stuart Lounge - Encina Hall West, Room 400
Valerie Soon / Political Theory Workshop
Date
Friday, February 25, 2022, 1:30pm - 3:15pm
Location:
Graham Stuart Lounge - Encina Hall West, Room 400
Michael Neblo / Political Theory Workshop
Date
Friday, February 18, 2022, 1:30pm - 3:15pm
Location:
Graham Stuart Lounge - Encina Hall West, Room 400
 Jacob Abolafia / Political Theory Workshop
Date
Friday, February 11, 2022, 1:30pm - 3:15pm
Location:
Graham Stuart Lounge - Encina Hall West, Room 400